Samsung Wallet launching in these eight new countries

Last year, Samsung successfully launched the Samsung Wallet platform and expanded its services to 21 countries that is Bahrain, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Kazakhstan, Korea, Kuwait, Norway, Oman, Qatar, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Vietnam, UAE, the U.K., and the U.S. Samsung Wallet is a secure, go-everywhere app to organize and use daily essentials conveniently.

When Samsung launched Samsung Wallet last year, we committed to building the experience through open partnerships with our business and service providers and ensuring access to the platform for as many people as possible. Over the past several months, we’ve worked hard to rapidly expand the availability of Samsung Wallet, bringing the platform to more potential users. We look forward to sharing exciting new developments in the year ahead.

Jeanie Han, EVP and Head of Digital Wallet Team at Mobile Experience Business, Samsung Electronics

Today, Samsung has announced that Samsung Wallet will be available in eight new markets, including Australia, Brazil, Canada, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Singapore, and Taiwan starting at the end of January.

Share this article

A tech author since 2019 and a photography enthusiast. Getting the latest tech news daily is always on my checklist. Email any tech tips to teched Africa on

Articles: 168

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *